6 Shades of Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick

The Rouge Coco lipsticks by Chanel are everything a good high end lipstick should be. Let’s have a look at the all of its lovely features before I get down to the dreaded business of comparing shades and picking a favorite.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks

The packaging is everything you expect from Chanel: luxurious black with a lovely gold accent. Opening the lipstick reveals a lovely rose smell that quickly dissipates once you apply the lippy and closing it again gives you the perfect click.Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks

The formula has an semi opaque finish that makes the lipsticks light and easy to wear. Some shades are a little more translucent than others though, so have a good look at the photos or swatch them at a counter (at your own risk of course, I am not liable for any Chanel purchases you might make).

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks

This lipstick lasts for about three to four hours or in other words: you simply reapply after a meal. Since you get to wip out the amazing Chanel packaging, reapplying isn’t exactly a nuisance.

Now, let’s have another look at the pretty colors I reviewed throughout the week. Let’s start with the Pinks.

Chanel Rouge Coco Pinks Adrienne, Roussy, Emilienne
L-R: Adrienne, Roussy, and Emilienne

Adrienne (402) is the perfect warm pink nude lipstick.

Roussy (426) is a vibrant bright pink.

Emilienne (452) is an amazing autumnal berry shade.

But let’s not forget the Reds.

chanel-rouge-coco-reds-coco-arthur-dimitri
L-R: Coco, Arthur and Dimitri.

Coco (416) is a bright orange lippy.

Arthur (440) is a lovely red with strong orange undertones.

Dimitri (442) is the perfect mix of red and pink.

My favorite? I have to say Dimitri remains one of them, that color is just so me. However, Adrienne is turning out to be my perfect nude and Emilienne was a surprise favorite that I will probably purchase for autumn.

Do let me know what your favorite shade is!


De Rouge Coco lipsticks van Chanel zijn alles wat een goede luxe lipstick hoort te zijn, We beginnen met een korte samenvatting van alle fijne eigenschappen voordat ik aan de problematische taak van het kiezen van een favoriete kleur begin.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks

De verpakking is alles wat je verwacht van Chanel: diep glanzend zwart met een mooi gouden accent. Bij het openen van de lipstick ruik je een lekkere rozengeur die na het aanbrengen snel verdwijnt en bij het sluiten geeft de verpakking de perfecte klik.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks

De formula heeft een semi doorschijnend effect waardoor de lipstick luchtig overkomt en makkelijk te dragen is. Sommige kleuren zijn meer doorschijnend dan anderen, dus kijk goed naar de foto’s of probeer ze in de winkel uit ( op eigen risico natuurlijk, ik ben niet aansprakelijk voor eventuele Chanel aankopen).

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks

De lippenstift blijft drie tot vier uur mooi zitten oftewel even bijwerken na elke maaltijd. Omdat je dan de geweldige Chanel verpakking mag gebruiken is dat absoluut geen straf.

Laten we nog even kijken naar de mooie kleuren die ik deze week besprak. Eerst de roze tinten.

Chanel Rouge Coco Pinks Adrienne, Roussy, Emilienne
L-R: Adrienne, Roussy, and Emilienne

Adrienne (402) is de perfecte warme nude lipstick.

Roussy (426) is een levendige felle roze kleur.

Emilienne (452) is een mooie herfstachtige bessenkleur.

Laten we de rode kleuren niet vergeten.

chanel-rouge-coco-reds-coco-arthur-dimitri
L-R: Coco, Arthur and Dimitri.

Coco (416) is een pikante oranje lippenstift.

Arthur (440) is een klassieke rode toon met sterke oranje ondertonen.

Dimitri (442) is de perfecte mix van rood en roze.

Mijn favoriet? Dimitri is en blijft een van mijn favoriete kleuren, die lippenstift is gewoon zo mij. Maar Adrienne is voor mij echt de perfecte nude kleur en Emilienne was een verrassende favoriet die ik waarschijnlijk voor de herfst aanschaf.

Vergeet niet me te laten weten wat jou favoriet is!

38 thoughts on “6 Shades of Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:08 am

      Aren’t they just?! Chanel is perfection.

      Like

  1. plus+beauty27 July 6, 2015 / 4:09 am

    All of the shades are beautiful but my favorite would have to be Dimitri! It’s so gorgeous!! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:08 am

      Dimitri is my favorite too, but I agree they are all very attractive 🙂 Wouldn’t mind owning them all 😉
      xx Anne

      Liked by 1 person

      • plus+beauty27 July 6, 2015 / 4:15 pm

        I wouldn’t mind owning them all either 🙂 xo

        Like

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:13 am

      Oh yes, Roussy is such a lovely vibrant color. Would suit you 🙂
      xx Anne

      Like

  2. Karen Rees July 5, 2015 / 3:28 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous shades Anne, love them all to be honest. And the Chanel click… oooh the click 😉 hehe Loved this series XXX

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:17 am

      Silly right, the click thing. But it is true 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:17 am

      Arthur is echt een superkleur. Zo vrolijk 🙂

      Like

  3. Melina July 5, 2015 / 3:05 pm

    All shades look pretty … So love Adrienne and Coco ..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lauren July 5, 2015 / 2:37 pm

    Beautiful shade! They are all so gorgeous! I am loving all the reds!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:18 am

      Oh yes, the reds are all so classic yet every one is a little different 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ChloéMarriault July 5, 2015 / 1:34 pm

    These shades are great!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:19 am

      They are all amazing, as you would expect from Chanel.

      Like

    • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:19 am

      I agree it was so tricky, they are all very pretty 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautyandshe July 5, 2015 / 9:59 am

    All of them are so beautiful! Love c x

    Beautyandshe.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 5, 2015 / 10:30 am

      Aren’t they just?! Chanel is the best.
      xxx Anne

      Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 5, 2015 / 9:54 am

      Coco is very summer appropriate 🙂 Would look lovely on you.
      Hope you have a wonderful sunday as well Annie 🙂
      xx Anne

      Liked by 1 person

      • annie's beauty... July 5, 2015 / 10:09 am

        yeah! that’s what I’m afraid though! another gorgeous lipstick to buy when I didn’t even put together the blog sale! LOLOL
        by the time the sale will be over I will end up with the same amount of new lipsticks in my collection! that many I still have on my wl! LOLOLOLOLOL

        Liked by 1 person

        • Anne July 5, 2015 / 10:30 am

          Fine, you can’t buy Coco, it will look stupid on you 😉
          You do have a bit of a lipstick problem 🙂 Can’t wait to see the blog sale though, I love your taste so I am sure it will crazy 😀
          xxx Anne

          Liked by 1 person

          • annie's beauty... July 5, 2015 / 10:51 am

            hahaha! you keep telling me that lovely! who knows I might actually listen to you! LOLOL

            yeah! I confess! I do have a “little” lipstick addiction! can’t wait for the blog sale, if not for anything else but for the fact that I can make more room in my collection! LOLOLOLOL

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anne July 5, 2015 / 10:53 am

            And I can’t wait for your blog sale so I can buy some more lipsticks to expend my own collection (A)… this is mutually beneficial 😀

            Liked by 1 person

          • annie's beauty... July 5, 2015 / 10:59 am

            hahaha! I will let you know when it will be up soon my lovely! and if there’s something particular you want me to put on hold for you, please let me know! 😉 xx

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anne July 5, 2015 / 9:52 pm

            Oh I don’t know…anything in there you think I have to get?! I trust you 😉

            Liked by 1 person

          • annie's beauty... July 5, 2015 / 9:58 pm

            I wouldn’t if I were you! LOL
            I might have quite a few TF and CT in there!… 😉

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anne July 6, 2015 / 9:10 am

            OMG really?! You are parting with TF?? I need several of those 😀
            Do you know when it will be online? The big move starts tomorrow so I will super busy but I do not want to miss this 🙂
            xxx Anne

            Liked by 1 person

          • annie's beauty... July 6, 2015 / 11:59 am

            yes lovely! I will have some of the regular ones, some of the Lips&Boys and some of the Mattes as well!
            not sure yet lovely! somewhere by the end of next week anyway!
            I’m still working on that dang post, and I swear to God, that’s the most difficult to do!
            there are quite a few lippies for sale and they need to be properly photographed so that there won’t be ant suspicions or complaints after that!
            well, I don’t see why they’d be anyway since most lippies are barely swatched! LOLOLOL
            when will you finish moving?
            it’s ok with you?
            if not I can email you a list with the lippies and see from there!
            wishing you a great week ahead! lots of xx

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anne July 6, 2015 / 2:03 pm

            I am sneakily writing this at work trying to contain my excitement: any way you can email me the list when you have finished it?? will respond properly later ♥

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anne July 7, 2015 / 8:27 am

            That would be awesome Annie! You are the best 🙂
            xx Anne

            Liked by 1 person

  7. Country Girl Em July 5, 2015 / 8:19 am

    Great to see all the shades together. I’m loving Adrienne and Coco – so difficult to choose though as they are all stunning xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne July 5, 2015 / 9:54 am

      Great choices! Adrienne is just perfect. They are all so lovely, picking is indeed rather tricky. xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment